DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 82 submitted to the Central Election Commission dated September 11, 2024 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024

Regarding the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024, Najafguliyeva Leyla Rahim, registered candidates from Imishli- Saatli Con.EC # 82 applied to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) on September 11, 2024 and challenged decision #26/62 dated September 9, 2024 and claiming that the law violations were committed in polling stations of that Con.EC, therefore requested to undertake relevant measures and to cancel the voting of the results for that Con.EC.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) and relevant opinion was provided on filing the appeal upon violating the rules for destination by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

The complainant was contacted and also explained about the investigation and his rights participate at the investigation.

In the process of investigation on September 13, 2024, candidate L.R.Najafguliyeva appealed to the Central Election Commission that she had no complaints and demands, also requested to terminate the investigation of the appeal.

Thus, the appeal of candidate L.R.Najafguliyeva shall be taken into account and the investigation shall be terminated.

According to Articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of the Election Code the Central Election Commission **decides**:

- 1. The appeal # 82 dated September 11, 2024 submitted to the Central Election Commission by Najafguliyeva Leyla Rahim, registered candidate for the Imishli-Saatli Con.EC # 82 in the early elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan held on September 1, 2024 shall be terminated for investigation.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova
CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov