DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 49 submitted to the Central Election Commission on September 4, 2024 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024

Regarding the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024, Galandar Shamil Mukhtarlı, registered candidate on Tartar – Aghdara – Goranboy Con.EC # 97 applied to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) on September 4, 2024, claiming that the law violations were committed in some polling stations of that Con.EC, therefore requested to investigate these violations and to undertake relevant measures.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) relevant opinion was provided on filing the appeal upon violating the rules for destination by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

Pursuant to the Election Code, the appeals on the law violations claimed to have been committed in the polling stations on the voting day shall be filed primarily to the Con.EC and the complaint against the decision adopted by that Con.EC on the appeal or the action (inaction) of the Con.EC could be filed to the Central Election Commission.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.12 of the Election Code, if the complaint has been received upon violating the rules for determination, then a decision shall be made to send that appeal to the appropriate destination.

Pursuant to 19.4,19.14, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan the Central Election Commission decides:

- 1. The appeal # 49 submitted to CEC on September 4, 2024 by Galandar Shamil Mukhtarlı, registered candidate from Musavat Party on Tartar Aghdara Goranboy Con.EC # 97 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024 shall be sent to that election constituency for investigation.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov