Decision

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on Partial Amendments to the Boundaries of Certain Electoral Districts

The Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (referred to as the Central Election Commission) CEC, by Decision No. 4/11 dated September 19, 2023, approved the scheme and graphical depiction of electoral districts across the country.

Based on the Law of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated October 18, 2024, titled "On the Formation of New Municipalities by Merging Municipalities in the Republic of Azerbaijan," new municipalities have been created through mergers. Additionally, the "Law of the Republic of Azerbaijan on Amendments to the List of Municipalities in the Republic of Azerbaijan," annexed to the Law "On the Territories and Lands of Municipalities," introduced a revised version of the "List of Municipalities in the Republic of Azerbaijan."

In connection with this, the commission responsible for determining the boundaries of electoral districts, functioning within the Central Election Commission, submitted proposals to partially amend the boundaries of certain electoral districts, taking into account the requirements of the Election Code.

Consequently, partial amendments are to be made to the boundaries of the following electoral districts, considering their respective schemes and graphical depictions:

- 1st Sharur-Sadarak, 2nd Sharur-Kengerli, 3rd Babek-Shahbuz-Kengerli, 4th Nakhchivan City, 5th Babek-Nakhchivan-Julfa, 6th Ordubad-Julfa,
- 37th Garadagh, 41st Ganja-Samukh-Goranboy, 47th Sumgayit-Absheron-Garadagh,
- 52nd Yevlakh, 53rd Yevlakh-Mingachevir, 55th Siyazan-Guba-Khizi,
- 56th Shabran-Khachmaz, 57th Khachmaz City, 58th Khachmaz Village, 59th Guba, 60th Guba-Qusar, 61st Qusar,
- 62nd Kurdamir, 65th Salyan-Bilasuvar-Neftchala, 66th Saatli, 67th Sabirabad, 68th Sabirabad-Shirvan,
- 70th Neftchala, 71st Jalilabad City, 72nd Jalilabad Village, 73rd Masalli-Jalilabad, 74th Masalli, 75th Yardimli-Masalli,
- 81st Imishli, 82nd Imishli-Saatli, 85th Fizuli-Agjabadi, 86th Agjabadi,
- 87th Gobustan-Shamakhi-Ismayilli, 88th Shamakhi, 89th Ismayilli,
- 92nd Goychay-Agdash, 93rd Agdash, 95th Zardab-Kurdamir-Ujar,
- 101st Samukh-Shemkir, 102nd Shemkir City, 103rd Shemkir Village,
- 107th Tovuz-Gazakh-Agstafa, 109th Gazakh,
- 110th Balaken, 111th Zagatala-Balaken, 112th Zagatala,
- 114th Sheki City, 115th Sheki Village, 116th Gabala, 117th Oghuz-Gabala-Sheki.

These amendments will be reflected on the Central Election Commission's official website, with the corresponding database updated to inform the public.

Additionally, it is emphasized that maximum convenience must be provided for voters in accordance with legislative requirements, taking into account local conditions and other relevant factors.

Based on the above, and in compliance with Articles 19.4, 28.4, and 29 of the Election Code, the Central Election Commission **decides:**

- 1. Partial amendments shall be made to the boundaries of the electoral districts listed above, and the updated information shall be published on the Central Election Commission's website for public awareness.
- 2. The Secretariat of the Central Election Commission and constituency election commissions shall take the necessary measures within their powers to ensure the implementation of this decision.
- 3. This decision shall enter into force on the date of publication.

CEC Chairman

Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

Mikayil Rahimov