## DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 46 submitted to the Central Election Commission on September 4, 2024 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024

Regarding the Elections to the Milli Majlis on September 1, 2024, Sardar Abulfat Ismayilov, registered candidate from Jabrail- Gubadli Con.EC # 120 applied to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) on September 4, 2024, claiming that the law violations were committed in some polling stations of that Con.EC, therefore requested to undertake relevant measures and voting of the results for that Con.Ec requested to cancel.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) and relevant opinion was provided on filing the appeal upon violating the rules for destination by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

Pursuant to the Election Code, the appeals on the law violations claimed to have been committed in polling stations on the voting day shall be field primarily to the Con.EC and the complaint against the decision adopted by that Con.EC on the appeal or the action (inaction) of the Con.EC could be field to the Central Election Commission.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.12 of the Election Code, if the complaint has been recived upon violating the rules for determination, then a decision shall be made to send that appeal to the appropriate destination.

According to Articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of the Election Code the Central Election Commission **decides**:

- 1. The appeal # 46 dated September 4, 2024 submitted to the Central Election Commission of Sardar Abulfat Ismayilov, registered candidate for the Jabrail –Gubadli Con.EC # 120 in the early elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan held on September 1, 2024, shall be send to that election constituency for investigation.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova