DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the establishment of Expert Group under Central Election Commission to investigate the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' election rights in the Municipal Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan, appointed to 29 January, 2025

By the Decision # 49/238 dated November 27, 2024 by the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Municipal Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan have been appointed to January 29, 2025.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Expert Groups shall be established consisting of 9 persons under the Central Election Commission (CEC) and 3 persons under the Constituency Election Commissions (Con.ECs) for investigating the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage.

In the aim of ensuring the efficiency of investigating complaints and appeals entered the election commissions in regard with the early Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan, relevant Expert Groups shall be established under the CEC and Con.ECs as implied in the Election Code. According to the Articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 28.4, 112 and 112-1.1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan CEC decides:

 In the aim of investigating the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage, Expert Group under CEC shall be established in the following composition during the Municipal Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan, appointed to 29 January 2025:

Ramiz Ibrahimov - Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Fuad Javadov - Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Gabil Orujov - Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Bakhsheyish Asgarov - Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Tofig Hasanov- Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Ilkin Shahbazov - Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Naila Asgarova- Member of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Ilgar Alizadeh - Head of Secretariat of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

Rafig Abbasov - Head of Law Department of CEC Secretariat of the Republic of Azerbaijan;

2. The establishment of Expert Group of 3 persons under the Con.ECs shall be undertaken by Con.ECs.

3. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairma

Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary

CEC Secretary

Arifa Mukhtarova

Mikayil Rahimov