## **DECISION**

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 31 submitted to the Central Election Commission on August 27, 2024 in the early Elections to the Milli Majlis, appointed to September 1, 2024

By applying to the Central Election Commission (CEC) on August 27, 2024, Sardarli Shahin Rovshan, registered candidate on Shamakhi Con.EC # 88 in the early Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan, appointed to September 1, 2024 argued that pre-election campaign rules were violated by another the election constituency and thus, requested to adopt relevant measures regarding this.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

According to Article 112-1.12 of the Election Code, if the appeal was entered in violation of the relevant rules, then a decision shall be adopted to send the appeal according to the destination.

Basing on the above-mentioned and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and item 4 of the "Instruction on the rules for filing complaints and appeals to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration" the Central Election Commission **d e c i d e s:** 

- 1. The appeal # 31, dated August 27, 2024 by Sardarli Shahin Rovshan, registered candidate on Shamakhi Con.EC # 88 in the early Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan, appointed to September 1, 2024 shall be sent to that Con.EC for investigation.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova