Decision

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the establihment of polling stations for some constituencies

By the Decision of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (hereinafter - the Central Election Commission) dated November 27, 2024, the next Municipal elections in the Republic of Azerbaijan are scheduled for January 29, 2025.

According to Article 35.2 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (hereinafter - the Election Code), the necessity of creating the most favorable conditions for voters by agreeing the polling stations with the relevant district election commissions and the relevant bodies, local and other conditions are taken into account.

In order to meet the requirements stipulated in the legislation, especially due to the current increase in the number of voters, the creation of new polling stations within the boundaries of Sharur-Sadarak Con.EC # 1 and Sabirabad-Shirvan Con.EC # 68 and the necessity of organizing precinct elections commissions has emerged.

According to the Election Code, if polling stations are established immediately before the elections, they shall be established at least 50 days before the voting day.

Thus, taking into account the requirements of Article 35.3 of the Election Code, as well as the procedural terms specified in Articles 35.2 and 36.4, the establishment of new polling stations and the organization of precinct election commissions within the boundaries of Sharur-Sadarak Con.Ec # 1 and Sabirabad-Shirvan Con.Ec # 68 should be entrusted to the constituency election commissions.

Pursuant to Articles 17.6.19, 19.4, 28.4, 35.2, 35.3 and 36 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Central Election Commission (CEC) of the Republic of Azerbaijan **decides**:

- 1. The establishment of new polling stations and the organization of precinct election commissions within the boundaries of Sharur-Sadarak Con.EC # 1 and Sabirabad-Shirvan Con.EC # 68 shall be commissioned to those constituencies.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov